Staff running the Marathon Relay for the Euan MacDonald Centre

On Sunday 25th May 2014, 16 super keen and enthusiastic members of staff from across The University will be taking part in the Edinburgh Marathon Festival Hairy Haggis Relay.

There are four teams taking part this year, a mixture of ages and abilities and a combination of staff including researchers from the Euan MacDonald Centre and staff from the Development and Alumni Department. The teams are training hard, all aiming to achieve a personal goal on the day, along with raising lots of money for the Centre and of course having lots of fun along the way.

staff relay 1_lowresThe 2014 team members are Chloe Kippen; Hannah Schlesinger; Phillipa Rewaj; Ramune Margeviciute; Denise Cranley; Rebecca Devon; Anna Gibbons; Richard Perry; Jenny Durkin; Eilidh Campbell; Mandy Johnstone; Nina Rzechorzek; Craig Rutherford; Laura Stephenson; Tom Gillingwater and Michele Riva.

In the 2013 EMF Relay event 3 teams of staff members took part and between them managed to raise over £1500 for the Euan MacDonald Centre. The 2014 team members would love to raise a similar amount again and would welcome any donations to extra motivate them through their training and inspire them to run that little bit faster on the big day.

You can sponsor the 2014 Euan MacDonald Centre relay teams by following the link to their sponsorship page: